animesorter.git
11 years agoFixes for Python 2.6 master
Ira W. Snyder [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 19:19:40 +0000 (12:19 -0700)]
Fixes for Python 2.6

This commit fixes the warning that ``as'' will become a keyword in
python 2.6 by renaming a variable.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoAdd the COPYING file v2.1.0
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 04:47:25 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
Add the COPYING file

Add the COPYING file referenced by the --version string added in the
previous commit.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoAdd --version option
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 04:47:01 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
Add --version option

Add the --version option to the possible command-line arguments.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoAdd option to run editor
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 04:35:24 +0000 (20:35 -0800)]
Add option to run editor

Add a command line option to run the system-default editor on the
dictionary of definitions.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoImport optparse directly
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 03:56:58 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
Import optparse directly

Use optparse directly instead of using the from-import idiom.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoRemove unused regex.
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 03:50:56 +0000 (19:50 -0800)]
Remove unused regex.

This removes a regular expression that was used to limit the kinds of files
that were sorted, but this is no longer needed in the new version.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoChange the directory walker to a more sane implementation
Ira W. Snyder [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 00:45:47 +0000 (16:45 -0800)]
Change the directory walker to a more sane implementation

The directory walker was a very complex piece of code where none was
required. This changes it to be much simpler.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoUpdate parser
Ira W. Snyder [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 23:57:03 +0000 (15:57 -0800)]
Update parser

Make the parser a bit more robust, and update the old code to use the new
parser.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoSwitch to built-in logging class
Ira W. Snyder [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 22:52:14 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
Switch to built-in logging class

Switch over all of the code from the homegrown logger class to the built-in
logging class.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoAdd copyright notice.
Ira W. Snyder [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 22:22:32 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
Add copyright notice.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years ago[PORTABILITY] Use os.join on paths
Ira W. Snyder [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 08:13:24 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
[PORTABILITY] Use os.join on paths

Switch to using os.join() for paths instead of just hardcoding everything.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>
13 years agoInitial commit of the animesorter project.
Ira W. Snyder [Tue, 9 Jan 2007 21:43:14 +0000 (13:43 -0800)]
Initial commit of the animesorter project.

Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <devel@irasnyder.com>